• Nigel Robertson

    Owner & Director

    nigel@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Nigel is ‘hands on’ owner of Bluestone Art, he can usually be found on the sales floor helping people chose art for the home or business. He has run the company since 1984 and has built up a vast knowledge of art and its availability.

  • Liz

    Framing & Art Sales Manager

    liz@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Liz is our most experienced member of staff having joined our company in 1993, she has an excellent eye for colour and design and will be happy to help and advise you on the most suitable art for your rooms.

  • Greg

    Framing & Graphic Design

    greg@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Greg is our only part time person as he is also a working artist. He has excellent colour skills and also executes our graphics needs for the art printing service.

  • Rob

    Framing Workshop Manager

    rob@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Rob heads up our framing team as workshop manager; his job is to ensure all the artwork is framed correctly and safely. He mounts and prepares artworks ready for passing through the workshop for framing and has a wealth of framing knowledge having joined our team in 2000.

  • Wayne

    Framing & Gilding

    wayne@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Wayne is our most experienced framer, he joined our company in 1992 having already been framing for another firm. He is trained in gilding and frame restoration and creates all our hand finished frames as well as general framing.

  • Ben

    Framer

    ben@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Ben is responsible for frame finishing, he assembles most of the artworks and quality checks the frames, he also makes and prepares framing orders. Ben joined our team when he was just 17 and so knows his job well.

  • Sara

    Framer

    sara@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Sara was our first employee and has progressed through the workshop and now holds the position of stock controller for the workshop, she also has not lost her excellent skills in all framing areas.

  • Coleen

    Cleaner

    coleen@bluestoneart.co.uk

    Coleen joined us this year and her duty is to make sure the gallery is spotless when you visit us.

© 2016-2018 Bluestone Art. All rights reserved.